Tristram

Another Day, Another Issue... PCN / VR / eBay

Why oh why does everything happen at once? Feels like I'm fighting fires left right and centre right now. If it's not the long drawn out communications with an eBay seller, about their erroneously dispatched goods, it's exchanges with {CENSORED} Council about a PCN (don't get me started)!

Bought a VR Headset recently on A>Z, bought it to use with my 6" Android phone. However, Google Play doesn't want to download the software to it, "Not compatible" apparently... So I either send it back (hassle) or I try to make it work with my work horse phone - the HTC One M8.

Good news, the app in question - Google Cardboard - successfully installs, the bad news - it's not working as I expected it to. I'm finding myself continuously spinning on the spot in circles to retain the focus. They say using VR may make the user dizzy or nauseous after prolonged use. Something tells me they didn't mean from spinning in circles. I'm sure something's wrong!

Putting all of that to one side, I decided to introduce Mum to the world of VR - I'm sorry I didn't setup a camera to capture the moment.
It was priceless, aside from a momentary nauseous dizzy spell! It wasn't as traumatic as this lady's experience...


comments powered by Disqus