Tristram

Tefal OptiGrill + XL: Grilled Cheese Sandwich // Lamb Steaks!

Bought this beast of a grill the other day, it arrived in the mail and sat for a day before I decided what to cook in it first.
I went with a simple grill cheese sandwich "recipe":

Cheese
Tomato
Sausage
Salami
Nando's Hot Perinaise - of course! If you've not tried this I suggest you go in search of it - NOW!
2 slices of bread - buttered on the outside for the golden grill lines

It was superb! I unfortunately don't have photos of the end result - was too craven to get my phone out to take photos. Next time!


Later I tried Lamb steaks on the Grill, lightly marinaded in salt, pepper and a coating of mint sauce (don't judge me)! It cooked so quickly, I didn't think it would be ready after just a few minutes - and I'm the type to eat my meat well done! No blood oozing out of my meat - thanks!

This time I did manage to take a quick photo before removing them from the grill. I've gotta say, I was bathing in the sights, smells and sounds of lamb and mint.
So pleased I purchased this cooking utensil, it's clearly shown it's worth on the first day of use. Thumbs up Tefal. You've done it again!





comments powered by Disqus